School Board

The beginning of the 2019 saw Kalgoorlie-Boulder Community High School (KBCHS) achieving Independent Public School (IPS) status. In assuming the responsibilities of an IPS, the school now has the autonomy to structure teaching and learning to the individual needs of our students. Being an IPS, the Kalgoorlie-Boulder Community High School Board has a significant Roll. The Board was formed with the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to engage in activities that are in the best interest of students and will enhance the education provided by the school.

Nathan Morton

Community Representatives

Mr Bill McKenzie (Chairperson)

Mrs Ann Spence

Mr Trevor Spence

Parent Representatives

Mrs Fulu Sheck

Mr John Sheck

Mr Stewart McLeod

Ms Sarah Ciuk

Staff Representatives

Mrs Serena Grace

Mrs Kirstin Lahaye

Mrs Sarah Smith

School Board Purpose

The functions of councils/boards are prescribed by the School Education Act 1999 and the School Education Regulations 2000 as follows:

Take part in:




The School Board does not:


For Parents/Guardians